BioEntrepreneurship & Innovation Program

The BioEntrepreneurship & Innovation (BEI) Program is aimed at scientists from UZH, USZ, ETHZ that have the ambition to start their own venture and that are eager to develop entrepreneurial skills in BioTech, MedTech or Pharma.

In the BEI program, prospective BioEntrepreneurs learn how to bring ideas and research results to the market and how to overcome the classical founders’ pitfalls.

'Entrepreneurs in Residence' and 'Experts in Residence' coach and train the participants with practice-based examples and share their knowledge. In modules A to C topics like intellectual property, business plans, regulatory conditions, law, finances, as well as soft skills and team building and further topics are covered.

Up to 4 ECTS are awarded, the participation is free of charge and the course language is English. The BEI program is offered by the Institute for Regenerative Medicine IREM and takes place at the UZH Campus in Schlieren.

For more information: BEI Program

BioEntrepreneurship & Innovation Program

Das BioEntrepreneurship & Innovation (BEI) Program richtet sich an Wissenschaftler*innen von UZH, USZ, ETHZ, die sich vorstellen können ein eigenes Unternehmen zu gründen und unternehmerische Fähigkeiten in den Bereichen BioTech, MedTech oder Pharma zu entwickeln.

Im BEI program lernen angehende BioEntrepreneurs, wie man Ideen und Forschungsergebnisse auf den Markt bringt und klassische Fallstricke beim Aufbau eines Unternehmens vermeidet.

‘Entrepreneurs in Residence’ und ‘Experts in Residence’ coachen und trainieren die Kursteilnehmenden anhand praxisbezogener Beispiele und teilen ihre Erfahrungen. In den Modulen A bis C geht es um Eigentumsrechte, Unternehmenskonzepte, regulatorische Bedingungen, Recht, Finanzen, aber auch soziale Kompetenzen und Teambildung und weiteres.

Bis zu 4 ECTS werden vergeben, die Teilnahme ist kostenlos und die Kurssprache ist Englisch. Das BEI program wird durch das Institut für Regenerative Medizin IREM angeboten und findet am UZH Campus in Schlieren statt.

Für mehr Informationen: BEI Program