Healthy Longevity

Vision

The overarching goal of healthy longevity research and innovation at the University of Zurich is to understand and foster the development and maintenance of functional ability and quality of life in older age.

Identifying Challenges

As the current coordinator of the World Health Organization (WHO) Collaborating Center Network for Healthy Ageing, UZH, with its University Research Priority Program (URPP) Dynamics of Healthy Aging, Center for Gerontology, and the recently established UZH Healthy Longevity Center (HLC), is in a unique position to identify current and future societal challenges and help set the international research and innovation agenda in the field of healthy longevity for years to come.

Decade of Healthy Ageing

With the United Nations declaring 2021-2030 as the Decade of Healthy Aging, there has never been a better time to promote healthy longevity research and innovation. The University of Zurich is committed to further strengthening its position as a world leader in this area.

Gesunde Langlebigkeit

Vision

Das übergreifende Ziel der Forschung und Innovation im Bereich der gesunden Langlebigkeit an der Universität Zürich ist es, die Entwicklung und Erhaltung der funktionale Fähigkeit und Lebensqualität im Alter zu verstehen und zu fördern.

Herausforderungen identifizieren

Als derzeitige Koordinatorin des Collaborating Center Network for Healthy Ageing der Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO) ist die UZH mit ihrem University Research Priority Program (URPP) Dynamics of Healthy Aging, dem Zentrum für Gerontologie und dem kürzlich gegründeten UZH Healthy Longevity Center (HLC) in einer einzigartigen Position, um aktuelle und zukünftige gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen zu identifizieren und die internationale Forschungs- und Innovationsagenda im Bereich der gesunden Langlebigkeit für die kommenden Jahre mitzugestalten.

Dekade Gesunden Alterns

Da die WHO 2021-2030 zur Dekade des gesunden Alterns erklärt hat, gab es nie einen besseren Zeitpunkt, um Forschung und Innovation im Bereich der gesunden Langlebigkeit zu fördern. Die Universität Zürich hat sich verpflichtet, sich weiterhin als weltweit führend in diesem Bereich zu positionieren.